Kelsey Dierikx, DDS

Verified
IMG_3730.JPG

I am currently a third year resident at the University of Iowa hospitals and clinics for oral and maxillofacial surgery. I had my first child during my first year of residency on 1/5/2020 and I just recently had my second child on 10/13/2021. I have had the experience of going through pregnancy, birth, maternity leave and coming back to work while pumping. I continue to believe that females can have the same experience and training as males while still being able to be a mother as well. I do have a great support system at home with my husband who also has a full time job. I would love to be a part of a program that continues to support women and what they are able to do while still working/going through residency.

Membership
UIHC
Region / Country
USA / Canada
University/Institution/Affiliation/Private Practice
University of Iowa hospitals and clinics
Mailing Address
1385 hancock street
Career Level
Resident
Name of residency program where you trained:
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Speaking Experience (limit to your top 20 speaking experiences max)

I have done a few lectures for dental students.

Would you be willing to participate in virtual events?
Yes
What are you looking for on this platform?
I am looking for speaking opportunities, I am looking for speakers
Do you have an interest in mentorship?
I am interested in becoming a mentor
Rating
Keyword
IMG_3730.JPG 5 months ago
Showing 1 result

CONTACT

OMS WOMEN'S LEADERSHIP INITIATIVE
info@omswli.com

This website is maintained by Osteo Science Foundation, an independent, privately funded 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization. | PRIVACY POLICY